Mozart, meet Joanna Lee!

7:30PM, Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Stratford ArtsHouse, Stratford-upon-Avon
Rother Street
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6LU

Joanna Lee

Joanna Lee

Mozart Overture ‘Bastien und Bastienne’
Mozart  Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds in Eb K297b
Joanna Lee Concertante for Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon & Horn (world premiere)
Haydn Symphony no59 in A ‘Die Feuersymphonie’

Victoria Brawn oboe
Sally Harrop clarinet
Phillip Brookes bassoon
Francesca Moore-Bridger horn
David Curtis conductor

A world premiere by a British composer described by the Guardian as ‘a considerable talent’ and by the Telegraph as ‘pitched at an astonishing high level of technical finesse’ matched with Mozart’s celebrated work for the same forces, showcasing OOTS principal players. Preceded by an overture written when Mozart was 12 years old using the same opening theme as Beethoven’s ‘Eroica’!

Tickets: from £9.50 to 27.50

Enjoy the complete concert experience … Pre-concert talks with David Curtis. Free to ticket holders at 6.45 in the Auditorium

Save 20% when you book to see 3 or more concerts, or 30% for 6 or more


Stratford Box Office
Book tickets via the ArtsHouse Box Office on 01789 207100 or online at

Birmingham Box Office
Book tickets via the THSH Box Office on 0121 345 0600 or online at