Mendelssohn’s Scottish

7:30PM, Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Stratford ArtsHouse, Stratford-upon-Avon
Rother Street
Stratford upon Avon, Warwickshire CV37 6LU

Patrycja Pieczara

Malcolm Arnold Concerto no1 for Flute and Strings
Mozart Sinfonia Concertante for Four Winds
Mendelssohn Symphony no3 ‘Scottish’

Diane Clark flute
Victoria Brawn oboe
Sally Harrop clarinet
Philip Brookes bassoon
Francesca Moore-Bridger horn

Patrycja Pieczara conductor

A programme to celebrate OOTS wonderful wind principals with music by Arnold and Mozart followed by a trip to the Scottish Highlands courtesy of Mendelssohn’s evocative third symphony.

Tickets: from £9.50 to 29.50

6.45pm What’s the Score? A pre-concert talks with David Curtis and guests (free to ticket holders)

Save 20% when you book to see 3+ concerts
Save 30% when you book to see 6+ concerts


Stratford Box Office
Book tickets via the ArtsHouse Box Office on 01789 207100 or online at

Birmingham Box Office
Book tickets via the THSH Box Office on 0121 345 0600 or online at