Laura van der Heijden plays Tchaikovsky

2:30PM, Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Town Hall, Birmingham
Julian Lloyd Webber

Julian Lloyd Webber

Mozart Eine Kleine Nachtmusik K525
Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations
Mozart Symphony no40 in G minor K550

Laura van der Heijden cello
Julian Lloyd Webber conductor

Tchaikovsky’s abiding love of Mozart and the 18th century style, is exemplified in the Variations on a Rococo theme to be performed by OOTS Associate Artist and BBC Young Musician winner Laura van der Heijden.  A neo-classical work of fine craftsmanship is matched with two of Mozart’s most popular and well-known works.

Tickets: from £9.50 to £27.50 (inc. per ticket commission)*
* £2.50 per ticket for online transaction. £3 per ticket for telephone or in-person transactions.
£1 per ticket for Group bookings. No fee applies to tickets for £12.50 or under, or those purchased as part of a concert package (unless tickets are posted- postage fee £1.50) Concessions for patrons aged 60 or over. Children under 16 – £5.00

Pre-concert – What’s the Score? An informal discussion with Julian Lloyd Webber1.30pm, Town Hall, FREE

Save 20% when you book to see 3 or more concerts, or 30% for 6



Stratford Box Office
Book tickets via the ArtsHouse Box Office on 01789 207100 or online at

Birmingham Box Office
Book tickets via the THSH Box Office on 0121 345 0600 or online at