A Scandinavian Serenade

7:30PM, Friday, April 28, 2017
Number 8, Pershore
8 High Street
Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1BG

OOTS at ArtHouse

Orchestra of the Swan

Mendelssohn String Symphony no10 in B minor
Grieg Two Elegiac Melodies
Grieg Holberg Suite
Dvorak Serenade for Strings in E major op22

David Curtis conductor

Opening with a one-movement piece written when Mendelssohn was a mere 14 years old, the programme develops to become a lyrical and intense combination of slavic nationalism and folk elements, including one of the most regularly performed and popular suites for string orchestra.

Tickets: £15.50
Save 20% when you book all 3 concerts in the Number 8 series

Pre concert talk: 6.45pm FREE


Stratford Box Office
Book tickets via the ArtsHouse Box Office on 01789 207100 or online at stratfordartshouse.co.uk

Birmingham Box Office
Book tickets via the THSH Box Office on 0121 345 0600 or online at www.thsh.co.uk